Overwhelming success!

Nobody could have predicted just how deep the impact Dear Esther would make on the industry. Managing to pay off it’s investors in a mere 5 and a half hours and soaring to a massive 16,000 sales in the first 24 hours (seeing it claim the top sales position on the Steam digital distribution service). I have been blown away by the overwhelming success of this project and, being that it is drawing to a close, I feel like a great weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. A big thankyou everyone for the incredible support for this game!

P.S. I am always looking for more game developer work, you can view my LinkedIn profile here,

View Jack Morgan's profile on LinkedIn

About jacklouismorgan

Programmer and visual design artist extordinaire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Overwhelming success!

  1. tom says:

    The island landscape intrigues me. It’s obviously too dry for Scotland. It looks a little like the remote edges of the Balearics in the Autumn. Where is it, “roughly” ? Tom

Leave a comment